About Us: External Advisory Committee

ABOUT US: About SC INBRE | Network Instutions | Publications | Management and Oversight | Our People (I am INBRE spotlights) | Social Media Links

The SC INBRE External Advisory Committee is comprised of esteemed researchers outside of South Carolina. Typically the committee meets annually to evaluate the progress towards INBRE goals and to provide advice and insight derived from their own extensive experience.


Clifford Houston

Dr. Clifford Houston (Past EAC Chair)
Associate Vice President for Educational Outreach
The Herman Barnett Distinguished Professorship in Microbiology and Immunology
University of Texas Medical Branch, Galveston, TX 
(409) 772-4987 | Email

Merry LindseyDr. Merry Lindsey
Director, Mississippi Center for Heart Research
Professor, Department of Physiology and Biophysics
Research Health Scientist, Research Service
G.V. (Sonny) Montgomery Veterans Affairs Medical Center
University of Mississippi Medical Center, Jackson, MS
(601) 815-1329 | Email 

George Littleton

Dr. George K Littleton
Associate Professor, Department of Physiology and Biophysics
Howard University, College of Medicine, Washington D.C.
(202) 806-6334 | Email

Nancy MillsDr. Nancy S. Mills (EAC Chair)
Professor, Department of Chemistry
Trinity University, San Antonio, TX
(210) 999-7317 | Email

Kathleen ParsonDr. Kathleen Parson
Professor Emerita, Departments of Biology and Chemistry
Consultant, Research Corporation for Scientific Advancement
Macalester College, St Paul, MN
(651) 587-8111 | Email

newsletterAre you receiving our newsletter?

Sent to subscribers on Fridays, our weekly newsletter includes news, articles, information about meetings and funding opportunities, and more. Click here to subscribe. Click here to view past issues.

calendarWant to know what's going on?

Visit our Calendar page for SC INBRE events, as well as grant/funding, meetings and training/education opportunity deadlines! Calendar can be viewed in a variety of ways and printed.

SC INBRE is funded by grant P20GM103499 from the National Institute of General Medical Sciences, National Institutes of Health